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Here's the “ebook library” from a
scam outfit that wants you to pay good money for “membership" to
their pyramid scheme. Hardly worth the effort, and definitely not worth any price these crooks want to charge. No one should give this outfit any money, especially to pay for - basically - the Google Adwords FAQ.
1. What is Google Adwords:
Google Adwords is a pay-per-click solution that is offered as a
service by Google. It can help change your website from having little
or no traffic to much higher traffic with higher profits. Google
Adwords offers simple solutions and methods to get the maximum
traffic to your web site very quickly. Pay per click advertising
requires you to form a small advertisement covering barely two or
three lines, with a headline that features your keyword. When someone
clicks on the headline, it provides a link to your website.
Google.com offers generic search results on the left, as well as
paid links on the right. Every time someone clicks on your paid
advertisement on Google, you pay a fee to Google. Fees can be
anything from .10 cents to $5, depending on the demand for your
keyword. Google will offer an AdRank to monitor the Google AdWords at
the website.
The three main factors for this rank are keywords, bid prices, and
quality scores. Your ad should ideally be protected on the first few
pages, because people do not normally go beyond the first 2 or 3
pages when conducting a search. Protection can be utilized by a
targeted keyword which acts as a direct link to your product. Your
keyword should be put in quotes, if you would like the searched
keyword to appear in the order you specified. Keep in mind that there
are only 10 available slots for sponsored links on the first page of
Google's website.
You can use the Google AdWords Keyword Finder to locate the best
and most appropriate keyword for your product. You can also find the
going rate for the keyword you choose, as well as the projected bid
amount. Choose your bid position according to the cost savings
according to you. Relevance of the particular keyword and its overall
performance in the past, will determine the quality score of the
keyword. Make use of these factors to determine your ad costs and how
much you can gain through these ads by increasing sales.
2. Success Of Google Adwords
Previously, Click through ads were not very popular. However, with
the advent of Google AdWords, the click through rates have gone up by
2%, while the resultant conversion rates have increased by 15% in the
UK.
The Google AdWords system helps project your ads via targeted
keywords. Although this has lowered the overall total searches, it
has generated higher click through rates. Google ranks as the most
popular search engine throughout the Internet. It contains access to
over 8 billion web pages and offers 100 different languages. Many
tools are available on Google to sharpen and improve your search. It
offers a clean and clear interface with a multitude of image
databases.
Google also maintains partnerships with many web sites, allowing
your ad to appear on sites all over the web. You are allowed to
choose the necessary sites to display your ads, as facilitated by
Google. They will help you set up an account, will offer you
tutorials, and question and answer services.
One other incentive offered by Google is, if you have a high click
through rate in your ads, you pay less for higher ranks. A good idea
would be to test the different texts of your ads in order to receive
more clicks at low costs. This will allow you to see whether your ads
will perform well or not. If your ads do not perform well, even
bidding at higher levels will not be helpful.
3. What Exactly Are Google
Adwords
Google offers a text‐based advertising service on its web site
and partner sites. It requires you to form your own advertisements
with targeted keywords, which should relate directly to your product.
As stated earlier, you will only have to pay advertising costs if
someone clicks on your ad. Otherwise, you do not need to pay Google
anything for displaying your ad alongside its generic results. It
will display your ad alongside the relevant keyword. Your AdWords
could be for the entire range of your products or for any specific
product. In a way, Google Adwords is considered to be a form of
direct marketing because you are able to deliver your ad/message
across to potential customers. The reason it is valuable is because
you can advertise for as little as $1.50 a month, aside from the
additional $5 cost of signing up with AdWords. Afterwards, you can
keep your budget as low as five cents a day.
There are no set prices for advertising through Adwords, you have
to bid on your keywords. The higher the bidder the higher position
received on the sponsored links section of Google’s website. Google
will place more importance on the effective advertisement; therefore,
the highest bidder may not always find the highest spot.
4. How Google Adwords Works
Acting essentially as an enhancement of its Pay per Click
advertising system, Google AdWords helps you reach targeted audiences
to whom you can market your products. Before advertising on Google,
you have to first write the particular advertisement according to
Google’s specifications. Ideally, your headline should be the
targeted keyword or phrase, followed by a brief 2 line description,
your URL, and your page.
As stated earlier, the activation fee is $5 with a minimum cost of
a click on the keyword at 5 cents, depending on the popularity of the
keyword as well as your ranking on Google. There are different costs
for different ad groups. If the cost per click that you specified for
your ad is higher than the cost of the group, then you will only pay
the actual cost that is applicable. You can use Google’s traffic
estimator to help you determine the cost of any specific keyword.
The cost of the ad also depends on the click through rate
specified. If your ad is more effective than other ads, Google gives
a higher ranking to your advertisement with an increase in your
targeted cost. However, you will only pay for what you originally
chose as the cost of your advertisement. Google will give you a daily
report of the number of times your ad appears on its web site.
5. Why Google Adwords
Google has 82 million unique users in a month and is accessible by
more than 80% of regular Internet users. That is why advertising on
Google helps you connect to other search engines such as, AOL,
About.com, Netscape, and Earth Link. Google will also process a set
of content specific AdWords for display on AdSense, which is an
affiliate program of Google.
You can also benefit from Google’s email service, Gmail, through
messages sent in Gmail. That is why it is important for your ad to
spark interest in enough people so that they will click on it.
Clicking will help optimize your listings and allow you to rank
higher than other products.
Another helpful service offered by Google is called WordTracker.
WordTracker helps analyze your chosen keyword to include all relevant
information for your product.
6. What Is Pay-Per-Click
Pay per click advertising is a form of advertising on different
search engines, which allows you to search and locate the correct
keywords for your product. You are also allowed to choose the dollar
amount you would pay for every click on your ad.
The more you are able to pay for each click, the higher your site
appears on the search results of the keywords. Essentially, pay per
click is the same as cost per click.
There are many search engines on the Internet that allow pay per
click advertising. The largest of them are Google and Yahoo!. Google
is not a pay per click search engine. However, it does allow for pay
per click advertising in the boxes adjacent to the search results for
all keywords. Google also provides pay per click advertisements to
its affiliate sites and other content sites too.
The reason for choosing pay per click is a simple one. You can
start with little initial investment and subsequently gauge
performance of your search engine. You can then analyze targeted
traffic of your web site and consider the conversion rates of this
traffic into paying customers. Before choosing any particular search
of pay per click advertising, you should look into the search engine
and see if it has the right mechanism for checking fraudulent clicks.
7. Google and Yahoo! Differences
Google is a more valuable resource than Yahoo!! when it comes to
advertising of this nature. Google will place you in a higher
position if your click rate is higher than your competitor, even if
your bid is lower.
Another benefit to Google’s service, which Yahoo! does not
offer, is language preferences. Google helps you choose your country
and language through a drop down box while Yahoo! requires you to
register for every country and language.
Google also emails customized reports on a consistent basis.
Yahoo! only sends reports after you select the report that you want.
Although Yahoo! offers a lower cost rate than Google, the conversion
rate is higher in Google, which means Google brings you more targeted
traffic to your website.
8. Google Adwords and
Traditional Advertising
15 years ago, the way to advertise was through traditional means,
television, newspapers, and radio. Now, the way to advertise is
through the Internet because it is the broadest, fastest, and most
wide‐reaching method to expose your advertisement to people all
over the world.
Google AdWords is strong because it offers content‐based
advertising which delivers to targeted audience and proves to be
beneficial to you. Traditional advertising does not come close to the
targeted means that internet advertising offers. Additionally, Google
Adwords offers you a detailed analysis of how many visitors visited
your site at any time, as well as the number of clicks on your ad,
and how many of these clicks turned into an actual sale.
Because the startup cost is only $5, Google AdWords is very
affordable. Also, considering that you only pay if people click on
your ads, it is a safe mode to travel (and bidding costs are only 5
cents). Now, compare this to traditional advertising, which costs
hundreds of dollars to advertise in a newspaper, and thousands on TV.
The best part is that you can determine the amount of money that
you want to spend every day on advertising. This is assisted through
a discounter feature which monitors the highest bids. In effect, you
do not need to overspend for making your ad appear at the top of the
listings. Higher conversion rates on Google AdWords will lower your
overall expenses on advertisements.
Google AdWords offers a great amount of flexibility and allows you
to make as many changes as you need in your ads at any time.
Before Starting your Google AdWords Campaign
Before you start with Google AdWords, it is important that you
gain sufficient knowledge about the campaign by understanding pay per
click, click through rates, and similar ideas. You can peruse the
Internet to find valuable information and educational tips on this
topic. After gaining an understanding of the above, you are qualified
to begin with Google AdWords.
As mentioned beforehand, the most important part of advertising is
grabbing the attention of your website visitor. It should be
eye‐catching and useful. You should have appropriate landing pages
for all of your products and services, meaning that you can have many
pages. Ideally, you should try out different advertisements and try
their effectiveness by testing the click through rates of each
advertisement.
It is imperative to maintain a specific and targeted keyword list
so that you will be able to bring more traffic to your site. Also,
keep a fixed budget that you can afford so that you can pay for each
click. If you do receive focused traffic with high conversion rates,
it would be a great benefit to your website. Therefore, in a sense,
your advertisement decides the traffic, which is the key factor for
deciding your overall budget.
When developing sales leads, your landing page should have proper
channels for people to ask further questions and for more
information. This way, you can offer valuable and useful information
to your website visitors, which in turn helps develop a strong
customer relationship. Additionally, your lead should also find it
easy to approach you through other means such as telephone or email.
9. What Adwords Ads Cost
Google AdWords charges a $5 activation fee for opening and
activating your Google account. The minimum amount is 1 cent for a
single click, but Google AdWords will only bill you for clicks after
they accumulate to $50 and $150. Therefore, if there are no clicks on
your advertisement, you will not have to pay for anything because
Google AdWords does not charge you for only displaying your ad.
Google AdWords follows a fixed bidding system for deciding the
cost of your ad. The highest bidder with highest quality score will
receive the top position in their advertisements. Google AdWords does
not charge any monthly fees. As you can easily see, Google AdWords is
the ideal service for anyone with a low budget but great hopes for
starting a successful e‐commerce business.
How to Open Your Google Adwords Account NOTE: Do not actually
perform these steps, they are an introduction steps for you to first
learn. Later on you will be given a better step by step example of
how to register for an account.
1. Log into Google’s Adwords site.
2. Select the country and language according to your preferences.
On every page that you reach, click on the save and continue button
after posting your details.
3. Name your advertisement group and create your ad in the “Create
Ads” section. (Google will preview your ad, and you will be allowed
to edit it, if necessary).
4. Use the Keyword Suggestion Tool link for locating the most
ideal keywords for your advertisement (check it’s suitability for
targeting large traffic).
5. Choose the minimum bid amount of $.05 as your initial maximum
bid (this can be changed later).
6. Specify your daily budget on your advertisements. Click on save
and continue and provide your contact details and password.
7. Provide a valid email address to finish with the confirmation
and billing.
8. Click on the relevant button, and you will receive a message
from Google saying Thank You, as well as an email with a link to
their verification process.
9. Once you validate your email and achieve verification, Google
will email you an activation of your account.
10. Provide your payment details for running your advertisements.
After this is submitted, Google will activate your Adwords account.
You are now able to locate traffic on your website.
10. Determining Your Google
Adwords Ads Display Position
Google determines the position of your advertisement on its site
through a two‐tier system. This system usually goes according to
the bidding amounts for these positions, as well as the click through
rate of your advertisement. The cost per click of your advertisement
is the amount that you bid and are willing to pay. In order to
increase your position, you can pay a higher cost per click than what
others are paying for listed advertisements. It is important to note
that once you achieve this position on Google AdWords, you must also
maintain it by achieving the high number of clicks. If the click rate
falls below the permitted levels of Google, you will then lose your
position and consequently, your position and ranking on Google’s
site will be lowered.
As you can see, your ranking on the Google AdWords system is the
result of the maximum cost per click and click through rate.
Therefore, if any two advertisers have the same ranking, Google
AdWords determines your position by calculating to the maximum number
of decimal places necessary. Google will then determine the highest
positions based on reviewing your keywords (while calculating the
highest bidder).
11. The Structure Of The Google
Adwords Campaign
There are 3 levels:
> Campaign
> AdGroup
> Advertisements
First you would create a campaign, then the AdGroup within that
campaign and then the advertisement itself. You can choose suitable
and ideal AdGroup. You have the freedom to select or delete the
unwanted ads without any limit. You can also create more
advertisements, change the wording, and freely edit the
advertisements and their presentation. Because you are able to freely
edit your ads until you are comfortable with the optimum rate of
return form the advertisements, it is advisable that an AdGroup
campaign is structured well from the beginning in order to maximize
your efficiency from the start. It is therefore important to fully
understand your product, as well as the effect of AdGroup and
keywords of your ads and how the keywords can link to your product.
Ultimately, this will help generate great results by bringing in
traffic and increased sales for your product.
The way to locate keywords is by finding words that are most
suitable for your product. It is important to break down the keywords
into different categories such as, competitive, targeted, not
competitive, misspelled, and plural. This will allow the maximum
amount of exposure. Another strategy is to create and separate ads
according to the specific advertisement groups they are in, which
helpe identify the results produced by each group. If you create some
slight variations in your ads for each individual group, you may
notice a difference in traffic. Be creative when trying to implement
certain words. Try creating new ad groups and even deleting the
groups that do not perform as well. All of these suggestions can
increase the effectiveness of your ad group without having to
constantly change the core keywords.
Depending on your price range and strategy, Google provides
different pricing options and service levels. Google AdWords has a
price structure that will only bill you if a client clicks on your
advertisement. Otherwise, if no one clicks on your ad, you are not
liable for paying anything to Google and it is free to display your
ad on their site. Essentially, you only pay for results that you
achieve, i.e. when people click on your ads.
12. Managing Your Google Adwords
Account
As mentioned earlier, the 3 levels of the AdWords campaign
(Account, Campaign, and Ad Group) should be the model to follow and
use because the model establishes a clear difference between each
level.
Account - keep a separate and valid email for your account with a
unique password, which will offer you supreme confidentiality.
Campaign - This level will contain details of your geographical
location, language preferences, daily budgets, distribution
preferences, and end dates.
Ad Group - By using relevant keywords, this level allows you to
create suitable advertisements. You may choose to use a cost per
click for the total Ad Group or for specific and/or individual
keywords. It is important to create fewer ads for each Ad Group and
to assign separate sets of keywords to activate these ads. This will
allow every set of Ad Groups to work with many related keywords
because your advertisements bring in traffic for all the targeted
keywords.
Your AdWords account will give you all of the details of the click
through rates at the bottom of each ad. This is a useful tool which
should be utilized by analyzing the performance of each advertisement
and making the subsequent changes necessary. You can do this by
deleting underperforming ads or editing the ads and re-trying them.
Your Ad Group should have a proper label in order to ensure easy
accessibility and movement between different Ad Groups. If you have
to make a change in the name of the groups, just click the �Rename�
button. Most importantly, always make sure that your keywords are
relevant to the topic at hand. If not, move them to the relevant Ad
Group. That is why researching targeted keywords is a very important
and a useful aspect of AdWords.
13. Keyword Research 101
Keyword Research 101
The most important aspect when selecting the right keywords is to
make sure the keywords are aimed towards the product they are
targeting. This is because the right keywords will bring in the
demographic traffic that you are seeking, which will in turn increase
the likelihood of increasing total sales within your web site.
However, when choosing your keywords, make sure to choose words that
are not too vague or overly competitive. Otherwise you may lose
traffic to other similar sites, causing you to lose results for your
AdWords campaign.
Therefore, you must be very specific with your keywords and select
appropriate variations for them depending on the details of your
products. You can do this by producing targeted traffic and by
exploring all of the avenues and details of your product (i.e.
visiting product message boards or customer review columns for your
product), which will give you the proper guidance when choosing your
keywords. By researching the keywords, you can find out the correct
or ideal keywords to drive traffic towards your site to make
subsequent purchases.
Another strategy would be to visit a competitor site and glean
ideas from their presentation of AdWord groups and keywords.
Obviously, you should avoid any errors they may have, while
concentrating on bringing traffic to your own specific site. This can
be done by checking the conversion potential of your keywords.
Remember, the most important aspect is to develop personalized,
accurate, and specific keywords, which will lead to your ultimate
goal of targeted traffic heading toward your very own site.
14. Keyword Matching In Google
Adwords
The great thing about the Google AdWords system is that it offers
a pay per click solution Meaning, that you only pay if someone clicks
on your ad. The pay per click solution offers a low risk way of
advertising for your product while also getting higher traffic for
your web site. Of course, this is only possible through the use of
suitable keywords. Google AdWords gives 4 different types of matching
options for your keywords, Broad Match, Phrase Match, Exact Match,
and Negative Match.
The Broad Match setting is the default setting for your AdWords
Campaign. Basically, this match allows your advertisement to appear
with any combination of words that are in your keyword phrase. As a
result, you generate a lot of traffic, but with poor conversion rates
and at a higher cost. Although not ideal, it is okay to use this
method when beginning your campaign because it allows you to
understand the actual phrases that visitors used to arrive at your
site.
The phrase match option is better for receiving slightly more
targeted traffic than Broad Match. In Phrase Match, your
advertisement will only appear when the search is according to the
particular combination of the words in your phrase. Meaning, it can
only match when there is an exact match. The exactness of this match
is denoted by quotation marks. An example would be if someone
searches for "healthy food", it would only match a phrase
that says "healthy food" and not "food healthy".
In the Exact Match option, your ad will only appear if there is an
exact match of the keyword. In order to denote the specific keyword
phrases, place the phrases between brackets. This particular setting
can offer the best traffic and also the type of traffic that you
want.
The Negative Match option is only selected if you do not want your
keyword to appear in any particular keyword phrase match results. The
way to do this is by listing your keyword phrase with a �-� in
front to denote a negative match. It is useful primarily for keeping
away junk traffic that you do not want within your AdWords campaign.
Negative matching is ideal for keeping unrelated traffic away from
your site.
15. Locating Cheap Keywords
Considering that keywords are the basis for deciding your
rankings, as well as the cost of advertising on Google AdWords, it is
important to differentiate between expensive and non-expensive
keywords.
Inexpensive keywords are very useful in the sense that you can use
them to replace more expensive keywords for a lower price. For
instance, there could be a variation from your main or primary
keyword which is a lot less expensive and thereby cost cutting. You
will then be able to benefit from low advertising costs through pay
per click. You should try different combinations of keywords in order
to find the cheapest variation. It is through this process that you
can single out the words that perform and those that do not perform.
By eliminating unnecessary and underperforming keywords, you can
lower your bid price and increase your sales. These increased sales
can also affect your click through rate and your total advertising
expenses. That is why the best way to locate and benefit from
inexpensive keywords is to test the effectiveness of any keyword, by
either your own market testing techniques or through Google�s
tools.
One other major factor is the effect of inexpensive keywords
towards the traffic on your web site. Initially, you had keywords
that were specific and perhaps expensive. Now, if you increase your
traffic by using many inexpensive words, the present traffic may not
be as focused and targeted as the earlier traffic used to be. Such a
drastic change in character can affect your advertisements and
increase or decrease your rankings. That is why before you choose any
inexpensive keywords, be wary of their effect on your ads and the
resultant sales and profits.
Increasing Click Through and Conversion Rates with Negative
Keywords
As mentioned before, negative match keyword is the best way to
prevent your advertisement from appearing in results if the search
includes any keywords that are irrelevant to your advertisement.
Employing the usage of negative keywords is useful because it keeps
away unwanted clicks and produces a lower advertising cost.
Conversion rates are therefore higher and targeted.
Negative matching is essentially good for controlling the traffic
that views your ads. It is ideal because it produces truly interested
and genuine traffic to your website and advertisements.
16. Seasonal Keywords
Depending on the time of year, you may have widely different
results and fluctuations for certain keywords, hence the term
�seasonal�. Certain keywords will be more popular at different
times of year, which can affect your web site�s traffic.
Seasonal keywords can be a valuable tool for offering promotions
related to certain events or holidays, i.e. costumes for Halloween,
greeting cards for Christmas, and chocolate for Valentine�s Day.
This allows for a valuable and worthwhile short-term campaign while
the season you are targeting is in play. You can achieve a high
number of hits with a lower click through rate.
The ideal time for these seasonal keywords will last close to a
month surrounding the month of the holiday. Contrary to what one
would think, it is better to leave these seasonal keywords active on
your web site throughout the year by providing separate links to each
page, because it allows search engines to regularly assess them and
subsequently rank your web site at higher levels.
17. Certain Keywords That Attract
Click Defrauders
A popular technique of defrauders is keyword spamming. This is
done when spammers forcefully intervene into your keyword titles or
other descriptions by placing brand names into your titles to grab
attention. Excessive use of keywords will also lead to spam and
keyword density beyond 6% is more prone to being spam. That is why it
is important to be careful and prudent with your keyword usage so
that you can stay within the 6%, and receive a good ranking on the
search engine.
The way to protect yourself against click defrauders is by
maintaining a close and consistent watch of the click rates on your
web site. If you notice a sudden drop or if the clicks fall beyond
statistical averages, then you must investigate. Most of the time,
international fraud exists if you have any content-specific
advertisements in 3rd party sites. There may be links from these
sites to many other company recruiting staff to click on these sites.
Another way of avoiding click defrauders is to increase your
keyword base to contain many relevant and specific terms.
Additionally, you can also avoid defrauders by using negative
keywords. Google AdSense will subsequently display products that are
unrelated to yours. You can then track the relevant URL to locate the
traffic that arrives at your site. Regularly reviewing server logs
with the help of other applications, like Click Tracks and Click
Defense, will help you monitor the levels of click fraud.
18. Illegal Use Of Keywords
When registering your domain name, you must be careful not to
register a trademarked name or even a name that could be confused
with a trademark. This applies to keywords as well. It is illegal to
use a trademarked keyword in your Meta tag and you could be sued if
you do. If involved in legal suits, Google must refrain from
advertising sponsored links.
Google does encourage advertisers and trademark owners to settle
disputes within their own respective parties, but will investigate
the issue to a small degree. Google does not allow the sale of
trademarks as keywords. Recently however, Google started to allow
advertisers to include trademarked titles and similar terms within
their keyword listings and advertisements on their web pages. Despite
that, you still cannot use others� trademarks within your
advertisements. It is possible for trademark owners to impose
restrictions on the use of certain trademarks that you might use in
the text of your ad.
19. Which Keywords Are Most
Profitable
It is necessary to maintain density of your keyword in your
articles because using the correct keyword offers greater chances of
a higher ranking from the search engines. A higher ranking means
higher traffic and more sales. Better keywords should be developed in
order to get a lead over your competitors because if you share
keywords with your competitors, then you cannot gain an increase in
traffic.
The smartest way to begin the process of choosing better keywords
is by becoming a visitor to your own web site so that you can look
through the lens of an outsider. Begin by typing words into the
search engine just like your visitors would and try to use offbeat
phrases to try and locate better keywords.
For example, try �learn to skate� instead of just typing
�skateboarding�. Afterwards, make use of the Search Term
Suggestion Tool at your web site to get an idea of the total number
of times a particular term was used. This will give an idea of the
demand position of the word. It is better to use phrases, rather than
limiting yourself to just one keyword, so that you will be delivered
more focused and targeted traffic.
20. Basic Concepts
Here are some basic concepts for you to understand.
Affiliate Marketing: Used by web sites that sell products of other
web sites, called affiliates, to help market their products.
Essentially, it is a system of advertising in which one site agrees
to feature buttons (advertisements) from another site in return for a
percentage of any sales generated for the second site.
Google Adwords: As discussed earlier, this is a Pay per Click
program for advertising on Google. The advertisements will appear of
the right hand side of the Google search page using keywords that you
choose. BONUS INFO: Google Adwords works exactly the same way as
Yahoo.com TM and 7search.com TM.
Cost Per Click: The amount that you pay per click-through of an
advertisement. BONUS INFO: you can set as long of an amount as a high
as you want. We always advise to start low, you can always go up.
Daily Spending Budget: The amount that you wish to spend per day.
BONUS INFO: this was done to make sure that you do not spend more
than what you think you should. Another words, if you put $20 as a
daily spend, I twill never spend more than $20 for that day. EXTRA
BONUS INFO: Keep in mind, daily spending budget is daily, which means
if you put $20 per day, it will spend $20 a day, everyday. $20 x 7 =
$140 a week, $20 x 30 = $600 a Month.
Click Through Rate: The percentage that users click on your ad.
For example, if 100 users saw your ad, and 10 people clicked on it,
then your click through rate would be 10%.
21. ClickBank
ClickBank: An online marketplace used
for buying and selling. It is very large and useful. To start with
ClickBank, you must register a free account. This can be done by
going to: http://members.keywebjobs.com/ClickBank.php
(BONUS
INFO: You get approved instantly, no need to wait for your account
access.)
Then choose your niche, which relates to the area in which you are
very knowledgeable about. After you define your niche, go to
ClickBank�s marketplace at:
http://members.keywebjobs.com/ClickBank-MarketPlace.php
You can then choose products to promote. This can be done by
looking through products which are ranked by their �productivity
score�. This score is based upon the following factors, earned
sale, future money, percentage earned/sale, percentage referred and
gravity.
Earned Sale: The average amount of money earned per affiliate per
referred sale. This is the next earned per actual sale, and is
impacted by refunds, chargebacks, and sales taxes. Returned checks do
not impact this number.
Future Money: Average total rebill revenue earned by the Affiliate
due to sales from a site. Usually this equates to the average sum of
all rebills of initial sales. It is the average total $ per sale,
including all rebills that come from that sale.
Percentage Earned/Sale: The average percentage commission earned
per affiliate per referred sale. This number should only vary if the
publisher has changed their payout percentage over time. BONUS INFO:
Most publishers offer 75% rev share to you. What this means is if a
product costs $100 and you sell it, you get $75 of that sale price.
Percentage Referred: Fraction of publisher�s total sales that
are referred by affiliates.
Gravity: The number of distinct affiliates who earned commission
by referring a paying customer to the publisher�s products. More
recent referrals are given a higher value.
Using this knowledge, you should be able to choose a product that
suits your knowledge and strategy. After you choose your converting
product, you must create your hoplink (this is the link that you
promote to earn sales commissions). In order to create your hoplink,
go to ClickBank�s marketplace and click on the �create hoplink�
link below the product you want to promote. BONUS INFO: �Hoplink�
is your affiliate link, everytime someone clicks on it and makes a
sale, you get paid and you can check your statistics in your
clickbank.com TM account in real time.
Then write your ClickBank ID and click �submit�. You will now
have the link you will use to promote that product, as well as earn a
commission on each sale.
Payment Schedule: There is a 6 week grace period, what this means
is that you will get paid every 2 weeks by check during your grace
period, once the grace period is over, you can submit your bank
account information and get paid weekly via a direct deposit. No
checks, it�s your money straight to your personal account.
22. 7-Search
Setting up your money making process, registering for key websites
and actually starting your online success story.
This is a final part. By this time you know all the definitions,
you learned the basic concept and what you will be doing. By this
time you have your ClickBank.com TM account set up and ready to go
and finally, by this time you picked a few online offers you ready to
start promoting.
Let�s start the step-by-step process of how to make you money
online.
As you probably noticed we use Google.com TM as the main marketing
website example. We are doing so to make it super easy for you.
Google.com TM is extremely helpful in setting up your ad groups,
campaigns and keywords. But keep in mind, we urge you to try
7Search.com TM first. 7Search.com is using exactly the same
terminology and definitions, it�s just better to get started with.
For your reference, here is the link to sign up as an advertiser
for 7Search.com TM
https://7search.com/scripts/advertiser/v3/registrationwizard.aspx?step=1
Let�s get started!
23. Register A Google Adwords
Account
Get started with Google AdWords by following the steps below:
#1 Go to http://adwords.google.com and click on the �Start now�
button
#2 The next screen will ask you to create a Google account.
Do
you have a Google account set up already? ( proceed reading at
#2a)
You don�t have a Google account set up so far? (please
select the second option and proceed reading at #2c)
#2a Please select the first option and another question will
show.
Do you want to use your existing Google account for AdWords?
( proceed reading at #2b)
Do you want to set up a new Google
account for AdWords? ( please select the second option and proceed
reading at #2c)
#2c The system will ask you to create a new Google account for use
with AdWords. Enter your email address and password, type the
characters you see in the picture, and click on �Create Account�.
( proceed reading at #3)
#2b Please select the first option and a sign in field will show.
Enter the email address and password associated with your existing
Google account and click �Sign in�. ( proceed reading at #3)
#3 The following page will ask you to select a time zone and
currency for your account. Please choose both and note that you won�t
be able to change either one of them once the account is set up.
Click �Continue� when you made your choices.
#4 Done! Google will send you a verification email to your email
account. Please click the verification link in the email and you�re
ready to go.
If you were in Spain and wanted to target Spanish speaking Google
users, you would select Spanish. Google also lets you target specific
countries, specific regions, and cities or even a specified
geographic location (such as a 30 mile radius around a certain street
address).
I would recommend sticking with �country level� targeting for
now because the other two options are a bit more advanced and I
personally never use them. The next step is to write your ad and then
pay a $5 fee to open your Google AdWords account.
In this report I will teach you how to create profitable
campaigns. But you first have to know how to create and write AdWords
ads. If you are reading this report we are assuming that you know how
to create AdWords ads. If not, please read the next eBook that I give
you as a free bonus. There you will find all the information needed
about strategy in this report that I use for big online profits.
24. Register With ClickBank
NOTE: If you already registered for ClickBank.com TM, please DO
NOT repeat the following steps, this is only to make your memory
stronger.
In order to register for a free account with ClickBank, please go
to http://www.clickbank.com
After registering, you need to decide on your niche. This means
choosing a field in which you are very knowledgeable, such as sports,
cars, astrology, etc... After you have chosen your niche, please go
to ClickBank�s marketplace:
http://www.clickbank.com/marketplace.htm
In the marketplace you will find products to promote. You want to
find the best products which can be done by looking through products
which are ranked by their �productivity score�. This score is
based upon the following factors, earned sale, future money,
percentage earned/sale, percentage referred and gravity.
Earned sale is the average amount of money earned per affiliate
per referred sale. This is the net earned amount per actual sale and
is impacted by refunds, chargeback�s, and sales taxes. Returned
checks do not impact this number.
Future money is defined as the average total re-bill revenue
earned by the affiliate due to sales from a site. Usually this
equates to the average sum of all re-bills of initial sales. It is
the average total dollar per sale, including all re-bills that come
from that sale.
Percentage Earned/Sale is the average percentage commission earned
per affiliate per referred sale. This number should only vary if the
publisher has changed their payout percentage over time.
Percentage Referred is the fraction of publisher�s total sales
that are referred by affiliates.
Gravity is the number of distinct affiliates who earned commission
by referring a paying customer to the publisher�s products. More
recent referrals are given a higher value.
Using this knowledge, you should be able to choose a product that
suits your knowledge and strategy. After you choose your converting
product, you must create your hoplink (this is the link that you
promote to earn sales commissions). In order to create your hoplink,
go to ClickBank�s marketplace and click on the �create hoplink�
link below the product you want to promote. Then input your ClickBank
ID and click �submit�. You will now have the link you will use to
promote that product, as well as earn a commission on each sale.
Now we will show you how to create a proper and profitable Google
AdWords campaign.
25. My Adwords Strategy
I will now show you a real life example using statistics, to show
how easy it is to make money from Google AdWords:
This example is from March 2nd 2009. I spent only $3.99, and then
got a 0.33% CTR, an average CPC of $0.44, and 4 conversion sales at
$35 each. After paying the PayPal fees, I ended with a total of $133
in net amount for every day in each campaign.
As you can see, it is very possible and likely to make over 92% in
profit for every Google AdWords campaign that you begin when using my
system. Remember, this is not a guarantee that it will work in the
first day or week. It may require some testing or troubleshooting
until you master it and by then it should be simple.
I will elaborate with a more specific example, to give you an
idea. Let�s say that ebook that you are selling is on the subject
of growing flowers in one�s garden. This ebook will be in English,
and will be sold online to anyone who is interested. What you need to
do is then create a Google AdWords campaign called "Flower
Growing". Your first ad group should be titled "Flower
Growing 1".
After, go to your Google Adwords account and click on "Campaign
Management" and then click to create a new "keyword
targeted" campaign. Select "English" as your customer
language and then choose "countries and territories" as
your customer�s location. Then click "Continue." Please
select "All countries and territories," then click "Add,"
then click "Continue". It is important that you write an Ad
that will attract customer�s clicks so that you will get a higher
CTR.
Here is the specific example:
> Healdine-Grow Your Own Flowers
> Description 1-Learn
the Smart Way to Grow Your Own Flowers
> Description 2-Discover
the Secrets in this Ebook
> Display URL-YourFlowerEbook.com
>
Destination URL-EbookAffiliateURL
This information is a real life example of an ad that will likely
attract customers� clicks. Replace "YourFlowerEbook.com"
with the actual domain that you yourself are using to point your ad
towards, as well as your Destination URL. You can also use your
ClickBank hoplink for the flower growing ebook that we used for our
example above. Then you must click "Continue."
During the next step, it is imperative that you turn your content
network off. If not, then your ad will show in any AdSense site, and
it will have many, many views, but it will not have any clicks. This
will lower your CTR, and will cause your Quality Score to fall.
Additionally, if you do get some clicks, they will not even be
targeted visitors! Therefore it is important to turn off content
network in your AdWords campaigns.
The way to turn off content network is to go to the "Campaign
Summary" tab inside of your Google AdWords account. Click on
your campaign�s checkbox which is located on the "Edit
Settings" button. On the right side of the page, you must
uncheck the "content network" and then immediately click on
"save changes." You will then be ready to use that campaign
with the AdWords strategy.
The most important thing to keep in mind is that a lot of clicks
are not always a good thing because it could end up costing you. What
you want is clicks from people who are more likely to buy from you so
that it is worthwhile for you. That is why you need to focus on
targeted traffic to improve the chances of visitors buying from your
site.
Generally, it is advisable to use 9 keywords only. The reason for
this is because it is important to focus on the most targeted
keywords and phrases. Ideally, you want to use keyword phrases that
will bring in visitors who become customers. Even if one has a lot of
keywords, it won�t matter because they won�t be targeted, and it
will end up wasting your money. Keywords are best for targeted
visitors to turn them into customers.
I get about 9-10 clicks daily for each campaign. However for each
one, I only use 1-2 key phrases which are obviously the most
targeted. Each of those keywords will convert at rate of about 45% or
higher. And don�t forget that I am also selling a $35 eBook through
PayPal.
A high converting $35 eBook will convert at a rate of 7%. Though,
if you use my targeted keyword strategies, you can make your PPC
campaigns convert $19, $35 and even $54 products at 45% or higher.
You might be wondering why targeted keyword usage is so effective.
The reason is because by using targeted keywords, you will be giving
the visitor exactly what he or she is looking for. Since he came to
your page through the keyword phrase that attracted him, he will like
your product and complete the sale. You should only bid for highly
targeted keywords and phrases, even if you have to pay up to $0.35
per click. If they are able to convert 45% of your visitors into
actual buyers, you can net very large profits in a short amount of
time.
An example would be as follows: if you will spend as much as $0.35
per click to promote your $35 eBook, with a conversion rate at 45%
because of the keyword strategy outlined earlier, this means that:
100/45=2.22. ($0.35*2.2) = $.77 which is the cost of what you will
spend in AdWords costs for each conversion. Therefore, if each
conversion becomes a $35 sale, you will then profit ($35-$.77) =
$34.23, which will be for every 2-3 very targeted unique visitors.
However, you won�t have just 2-3 unique very targeted visitors
daily, rather you will be able to produce 25, 75 or even 150+ daily
visitors per campaign. As you can clearly see, the profit potential
is high.
Now you could go ahead and listen to what other "Google
experts" are saying, and then have hundreds of visitors at $0.10
per click. But do you really want that? Nooo! What you want are
targeted visitors, specifically, the ones who will buy from you.
Because buying = profit. If however, your campaign sputters and your
spending in AdWords costs the same as the amount of your commission,
then that campaign must be halted or modified with even more targeted
keywords.
Back to the flower growing eBook example. Here is a suggestion for
the 9 keyword phrases that you should use for your campaign:
> How to grow flowers
> [How to grow flowers]
>
"How to grow flowers"
> How to become a gardener
>
[How to become a gardener]
> "How to become a gardener"
>
Flower growing e-book
> [Flower growing e-book]
> "Flower
growing e-book"
As you can clearly see, there are only 3 unique keyword phrases in
this list, turned into a total of 9. So to summarize, in total, we
have 3 highly targeted keyword phrases, with each one using 3
different types of keyword variations with parentheses or
apostrophes. It is broken down into Broad Match, Phrase Match, and
Exact Match.
Now remember, although there are only 9 keyword phrases total,
this is what we want, because they are specific and they will bring
us targeted visitors, as in those who are more likely to make
purchases. So for your campaign, find the 3 very most targeted
keyword phrases, and then divide them into subgroups of broad,
phrase, and exact match, which will make 9 total keywords.
In order to find the best and most profitable keywords and highest
converting keywords, please employ the Google AdWords conversion
tracking system. Since most affiliate products� web sites offer
conversion codes in their purchase pages, you can then use your
conversion tracking ID to your affiliate link to then track the
performance of your keywords. If, however, you are promoting your own
product, you can easily copy and paste the conversion tracking code
that is generated by Google into your own Thank You page.
In summation, all you need to do is find high converting products,
undertake conversion testing of your keyword phrases to find the 3
that are the most profitable. This will help you decide which are the
most targeted. Then sort them into broad, phrase, and exact match
categories, as shown earlier. With these 9 total keyword phrases, you
are ready for the campaign. You can then go ahead and replicate each
campaign with a different product and with highly targeted keyword
phrases. Once the targeted conversion rate kicks in, the profits
should soon be evident.